IMVU?!?!

So I’m knew to the wonderful world of Facebook , and every day I’m always learning new things about it. Apparently FB does know that I love Twilight and vampires because every time I log in, I see something vamp related on the sidebar.

Well this morning I see this ad for something called IMVU and it’s all about interacting with your “vampire friends” or something!?! I clicked on the link and book marked it for later since I was on my way to work.

imvu2

I won’t lie….I’m sorta intrigued. It seems like it could hold my attention for a few hours.

Has anyone played this before? Is it totally lame?

Check it out here.

5 responses to “IMVU?!?!

  1. It’s a chat program where you can design your avatar to look like anyone you want. Then you pick a room to go to and when someone joins your chat, it shows their avatar in the room with you. Then when you type something, it shows up in a thought bubble above your avatar. I personally don’t like it. It’s kind of boring.

  2. I haven’t heard of this before but… I kinda want to try it now.

  3. Pingback: 6/26 Twi-Tweets – afternoon version « Twilight Twitter Club

  4. Did you check out the vampire neighborhood?

    http://www.imvu.com/neighborhoods/vampire/

  5. Imvu is NOT boring. Me and my friends play on it all the time. Its an awesome 3D chat where you can create you own character and room and everything, you can type chat or voice chat. There is not a better 3D chat in the world. If you join — be sure to add me. My user is xcrazygirls5x

    Thanks for listening, buh-bye!

Leave a Reply

