Barbie and Ken Hop on the Bandwagon.

barbie

Product Description

And so the lion fell in love with the lamb.Twilight has quickly become a worldwide phenomenon developing a strong core base of dedicated fans who are drawn to the story of a Romeo & Juliet style romance between mortal (Bella) and vampire (Edward). Who better to capture the young star-crossed love of these two characters than Barbie & Ken. Edward is luminescent with a shimmering complexion and trademark gold eyes. Bella doll sold separately.

So what do you think? Their clothes are better in this Mattel version as opposed to the  Tonner, Neca, and Madame Alexander dolls, but neither one of them really look like the actual characters. Bella looks like a brunette Barbie with clothes on and Edward looks like a younger, prettier Ray Liotta. However, I do like Bella’s glossy ass hair and Edward’s complexion considering that they never quite captured his paleness in the other dolls. Whatever. I’d still proudly showcase them on my shelf if someone bought ’em for me (ahem, ahem, wink, wink). I wish they’d make an Alice Barbie, ‘cuz you know she’d come with extra clothes and a yellow porche. And  I wonder if Jacob comes with a wolf figurine that he can magically morph into, hmmm…

BTW you can pre-order yours here.

2 responses to “Barbie and Ken Hop on the Bandwagon.

  1. This is totally cute! Someone needs to buy me this so I can showcase it next to my Hello Kitty special edition Barbie lmao. I wish Ken looked like Edward more….

  2. They;re cute, but they kind of creep me out. They do look much better than some of the other dolls, though! Especially the clothes.

Leave a Reply

