will the real men of twilight please stand up?

I love this story of the gawky, awkward girl who falls in love with the brooding vampire. And I love that she can’t get sexual with said vampire because when her blood gets pumping, it’ll send him into a frenzy and he’ll kill her. (How’s that for a prophylactic?)

I love hearing the dark secret histories of how the other vampires were turned into vampires. And I love when Edward gets all huffy with Jacob the werewolf — oh my God, I’m on the verge of writing fan-fic here — but again, in case you missed it, I love this story.

i came accross this article today on NPR while doing my daily google search of all things Twilight…   and i am so surprised that the quote was written by a another writer.   a MALE writer at that!   how beautiful is it that a man..  who writes for a living.. is in love with Twilight and telling the world about it.   Thank you, Brad Meltzer for urging the rest of the closeted male twi-hards to please stand up.

But for the most part, I’ve told almost no one.

Y’know why?

Because as a man, this book is not supposed to be for me.

I blame my fellow men. That’s right. I blame all the men out there who point fingers and call things “girlie” and run like spineless cowards whenever something gets embraced by the opposite sex.

 

read the rest of the article here.    and please pass twilight onto your younger brothers.  =)

3 responses to “will the real men of twilight please stand up?

  1. forwarding to my husband as we speak…can i just say that he read Twilight before me!

  2. LipsLikeSugar

    Pretty fucking rad.

Leave a Reply

