Room for Another Hottie?

According to E Online! Twilight and New Moon screenwriter Melissa Rosenberg has her eyes set on hearthrob Channing Tatum to play Riley in Eclipse, the third installment in the Twilight series.

*A brief moment of silence while I let you finish visualizing a shirtless Channing Tatum dripping with persiration fighting Edward Cullen and part of the Wolf Pack in a cave*

While it’s too early for ay speculation, Rosenberg says Tatum would be ideal for the final battle scene that occurs in Eclipse.

 “And there are some complexities to that character,” she adds. “He really is tragic. He’s a puppet for Victoria [bad-girl vampire played by Rachelle Lefevre]. So he has to break your heart a little bit at the end when he realizes that she doesn’t want him. Channing could do that beautifully.”

Hmmm … I love me some Channing Tatum but no matter how many roles he plays, I will never be able to shake his Step Up character outta my head. I imagine Alex Meraz sidebustin the  fight with capoiera moves while Channing Tatum T-flares everyone to death.

6 responses to “Room for Another Hottie?

  1. “I love me some Channing Tatum but no matter how many roles he plays, I will never be able to shake his Step Up character outta my head.”

    No truer words were ever spoken. I tweeted just this morning that I was unsure how his “performance” in Step Up would have prepared him for the role of Riley… I guess Melissa Rosenberg works in mysterious ways?

  2. Urgh. Can I LOVE channing Tatum?! Like. Looovvveeeeeee. He’s beautiful!

  3. ooooh no…these damn movies are just gonna be filled with HOT guys! lol LOVE IT!

  4. ::GULP::

    NO FKN COMMENT.

  5. OMG is that the white dude from coach carter?? LMAO! Loved him back in the day. A friend even started a “we love the white dude from coach carter” facebook group. L7!!!
    OH BTW Twilightians,
    Anyone know the name/singer of the last song in the movie??? The one when the credits are rolling (pics of actors). I need to download it but am too lazy to look it up!!!! Hit me up at jessica@squarerootz.net!!!

Leave a Reply

