twilight is my bible.

team edward?  i’ll be captain.  
fan club?  sign me up. 
12:01 showing of the movie?  bought my tickets already.
dvd on blu ray? that shit been reserved.
t-shirts?  i’m a medium. 
twilight blog?  in there like a thong on a fat bitch.
Cullenism as a religion?  um… WHAAAAT?

lawn turned me on to an article in the Twilight Examiner which explains that Cullenism as a religion is very real thing and Twilight is their bible. 

Their creed, say the Cullenists, includes a base set of beliefs that “Edward and the rest of the Twilight characters are real,” that “[t]he Twilight series should be worshipped,” and that “[i]f you are good in life, you will be bless[ed] with eternity with the Cullens.” Other than that, say the Cullenists, there “is not a limit to what you can believe in when it comes to the Cullenism religion . . . we will accept any other Cullenism beliefs you may have.”

and i thought i was a fanatic.   faith is very personal and the core of my belief system stems from a strong passion for spiritual knowledge.. not from my love of twilight.  personally, i think this is DTM (doin too much).. but hey… to each his own right?  

read the rest of the article here and drop ur thoughts.  i can’t wait to hear what u guys have to say about this one.

3 responses to “twilight is my bible.

  1. haha im with you all the way down that list.

    DTM is right.
    a Cullen Cult? mentally unhealthy is the best thing that can be said about that.

  2. Pingback: Topics about Religion » twilight is my bible.

  3. Ok…I’m all for being a fan of The Twilight Saga and the Cullens, but a religion?!?!? seriously?

    I’ve heard of all types of religion and to each his own, but a book/movies? I just think that is WAY TOO MUCH!

    I may think of myself and friends as normal again!

Leave a Reply

