Lucky bitch…

… haha, I’m totally hating on canadian musician, Adaline because apparently she had a very close encounter with R.Patz at an afterparty for the Juno Fest music festival inVancouver.

adaline

Here’s how it all went down according to Adaline herself…

Last night I was at a Juno Afterparty at Richards on Richards (a fantastic live music venue in Vancouver). I’m hanging out upstairs and I look over…it’s Robert Pattinson. I couldn’t believe it! I spent the next few minutes trying to figure out how to say hi and what I could say that wouldn’t sound crazy.

I walked over and he was saying to another girl, “I can’t do that. I can’t do that”, so I pulled up beside him and said, “What can’t you do Robert” and he said, “I can’t take pictures tonight”. So I leaned over and said, “I don’t need a picture of you. You’re just a normal person trying to have a good time. I’m just happy to have this moment with you. Sometimes people want a piece of you, more specifically, a piece of Edward. I’m happy to be meeting you. At the end of the day, you’re just like me.”

At that point, he pulled me into an warm embrace and said in my ear, “You are the first person to say that to me all day, thank you. Honestly, thank you”. I said, “You’re welcome. We’re the same”.

I told him about how I was a performer, so you never know, maybe he’ll be at a show someday!

In the end it was lovely to meet the man who so well depicted the character so many people love. I can tell you two things:

1) Even though Robert is not Edward, he has the same intense stare in real life. It took me off guard

2) He smells lovely. The stinky thing is a bunch of tabloid garbage.

Come on now… I dunno if I’m just sippin’ on some haterade but who seriously says that?!!! The part when she says,

“I don’t need a picture of you. You’re just a normal person trying to have a good time. I’m just happy to have this moment with you. Sometimes people want a piece of you, more specifically, a piece of Edward. I’m happy to be meeting you. At the end of the day, you’re just like me”

Ummm, for realzzz?!!! Well, if all is true and she really said what she says she said and R.Patz really did in fact pull her in for a “warm embrace”, then I gotta re-think my strategy when I meet him for the first time, hahaha!!!

Check out her whole blog post over at her Myspace page . Actually no, nevermind… why give this chick anymore publicity than she’s already got? She’s already all over every other twi-blog… media whore!!! (woah, i almost choked on my haterade, haha!!)

5 responses to “Lucky bitch…

  1. Please, she’s just a fame whore like everyone else! If she really just wanted to talk to him, she wouldn’t have gone around bragging about how she got to meet him all over cyber space. She probably just didn’t have a camera on her!

  2. yah i dunno … it sounds like she practiced that whole “ur just a normal person,” at least 3 times in her head before she said it…i can say that shit too knowin damn well inside i’m spontaneously combusting.

  3. WHAT EVER. is all i have to say. she can draw a fucking halo over head as much as she wants – she knows she was tryna get some booty.

  4. Yeah, I was definitely chugging the haterade too when I read about this. That part totally threw me too. I mean, when the hotness that is RPattz is in front of you, are you really going to give a speech like that? I would be lucky if I was coherent around him!

    But yeah, hate her. I hope Rob didn’t actually “embrace” her.

Leave a Reply

