Dakota: Yay or Nay?!

One of the first movies that Bam & I saw as a couple was I Am Sam, staring the most gifted actors of each of their generations, Sean Penn and the very young, cute and talented Dakota Fanning, back in 2001. Her performance in I Am Sam and  Man on Fire, staring Denzel Washington were both amazing and made me cry like a lil’ bitch both times. She’s an old person in a little persons body, which may freak some people out but I don’t care… I love her!!!

2002_i_am_sam_01018386146

Soooo that being said, I was happy to hear that Dakota is officially on board to play Jane, the twin of Alec and member of the Volturi guard in the Twilight Saga. 

new-moon

dakota-fanning-new-moon-2

Jane character description: slight with short, pale brown hair. She has a rather slim and androgynous figure. She has an angelic face, which is the only thing that keeps her from being mistaken for a boy. She has wide eyes, full lips, and a childlike voice. Her eyes are red/black. Along with her face being angelic, it is also described as being fiercly childlike. She is in her early teen years.

I think she totally fits the part…What do you think? Yay or Nay?!

7 responses to “Dakota: Yay or Nay?!

  1. I totally agree. I think Dakota is the PERFECT fit for Jane. I thought that from the first time I read New Moon. When I pictured the character in my mind, she was Dakota Fanning-ish. Can’t wait until November.

  2. I TOTALLY AGREE! i think she’d be perfect for the part (although i am NOT a huge dakota fan, she definitely has the look)

  3. dude i need to read the series over again ‘cuz i swear jane was supposed to be somewhat stunning … and nay to dakota being stunning lol. however, i agree that she’s an excellent actress!

  4. misslawncullen

    i’m sure she’ll be good & makeup can do wonders on someone, so maybe she can be stunning but dude what about rosalie? she’s supposed to be the most beautiful chick in the world and nikki reed is soooooooo not that hot.

  5. I think it’s a great casting. She’s a fantastic young actress, will lend a lot of credibility to the franchise and fits the description of the character. Spank’s on board with Fanning.

  6. Yay over here. DF is perfect.

  7. Yay on Dakota.
    I agree on the Rosalie thing too. Nikki Reed doesn’t do that character’s description justice. Sad to say.

Leave a Reply

